Acoustic Performance – August 3rd, Manchester

I am occasionally asked if I am currently writing, playing or recording music. Ok, not that often, but I do appreciate the interest, and have probably said ‘Yes, I’ll let you know what soon as I can’. Finally, after biting my tongue for so long, I am pleased to say there’s a few things I will be able to share in the coming weeks. And since I’m too lazy to reply individually (sorry!) I shall do so here:

I have been asked to play a solo show at Apotheca in Manchester’s Northern Quarter, at one of their fab Acoustica nights. It will be my first live performance in two-and-a-half years (other than to play a couple of songs to a room of Mansun fans last year – more daunting than it sounds!)

For much of the past 12 months, I have been holed-away in a rehearsal room, working on songs with a new act – I will also post some details on here very soon. At the Apotheca show, I will be previewing solo versions of some of these songs. The show is on 3rd August, is free of charge, and has some food and drinks deals (see below). Hope it is a great night, and to see some friendly faces 🙂

image

I will post some more info soon. Hope to see you on the 3rd.

Neil x

COMMENTS

